

TYSON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

PAC Minutes

May 30, 2023 called to order by Jennifer G., President at 6:03pm

Welcome. We acknowledge we are privileged to meet on the Stó;lō unceded traditional territory of the Pil'alt, Ts'elxwéyeqw and Semá:th tribes.

In Attendance				
Jennifer G.	Jennifer L.	Rebekah D.	Allyson H.	Vicky F.
Jessie K.	Tracy M.	Danielle P.	Kristina J.	Brian G.
Avonlea C.	Chris C.	Kara V.	Brittany C.	Deirdre O'C.
Carli B.	Karina C.	Adam H.	Chelsea R.	Lainy J.
Samantha C.	Kaitlyn G.			
*staff	*Brooke J.	*Michelle A.	*Michelle D.	*Michelle M.
*Julie A.				
Approval of Agenda	and Minutes			

May 30, 2023 agenda approved by Samantha C., seconded by Chelsea R. Unanimously approved.

AGM May 12, 2022 minutes approved by Avonlea C., seconded by Samantha. Unanimously approved.

Annual General Meeting

- Voting for all executive positions were held.
- President nominations brought forth by Jessie Kik and Chelsea Rice nominated by Jennifer Geng for president. Majority vote for Chelsea Rice, Chelsea Rice has accepted the position. Chelsea Rice is elected president.
- Vice-President nominations brought forth by Jessie Kik and Jennifer Liebowitz for vice president. Majority vote for Jennifer Leibowitz. Jennifer Leibowitz has accepted the position.
- Treasurer nomination brought forth by Rebekah DenHollander for treasurer. No other nominees. Rebekah DenHollander has accepted the position. Rebekah DenHollander is elected as treasurer.
- Secretary nomination brought forth by Jessie Kik. No other nominees. Jessie Kik has accepted the position. Jessie Kik is elected as secretary.
- DPAC (not exec position) nomination brought forth by Samantha Clarke. Samantha Clarke has accepted the position. Samantha Clarke is elected DPAC rep.
- Positions for 2023-2024: President – Chelsea Rice Vice President – Jennifer Liebowitz Treasurer – Rebekeah DenHollander Secretary – Jessie Kik DPAC Rep – Samantha Clarke

Next Meeting

Upcoming meeting TBD

Meeting adjourned at 7:50pm by Jennifer Geng